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Taxpayer: ______________________________________  Date: ______________ 

Address: ______________________________________  TIN: _______________ 

  ______________________________________ 

CIGARETTE DEALER’S LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION 
 

July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015 
 
 

Section 44-20-5 of the Rhode Island General Laws requires that all cigarette dealer licenses be 
renewed annually at a cost of $25.00.  The law states that the renewal application must be filed 
by February 1st each year, renewing the license for the fiscal year beginning July 1st. 
 
 
If you do not intend to be in business after July 1, 2014, or have already ceased doing business, 
please check number 1 below indicating the date you stopped selling cigarettes and return the 
license to the Division of Taxation.  If you intend to be in business after July 1, 2014 then your 
license must be renewed and you should check number 2 below and return the bottom payment 
voucher along with a check for $25.00 to the Division of Taxation. 
 
 
Chapter 76 of Title 5 and Chapter 3 of Title 31 of the Rhode Island General Laws as amended 
provide that a business may not renew a license or permit to conduct business unless all of the 
state taxes are paid or it has entered into a written time payment agreement, satisfactory to the 
Tax administrator, to pay all outstanding state taxes. Therefore, if you wish to renew your 
cigarette dealer license and you are not in good standing with regarding to your state taxes you 
should contact Collections at 401-574-8941, Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:30 
am or 4:00 pm to resolve this issue. 
 
 

DETACH HERE 
 
 

1. Please cancel my cigarette dealer license as of ______________ 
 

2. Enclosed is my check for $25.00 to renew my license for 2014/2015. 
 

3. I have enclosed my delinquent return(s) and the balance due of $___________. 
 

 
 

_______________________________________________________  _____________ 
TAXPAYER SIGNATURE   TITLE     DATE 


