## STATE OF RHODE ISLAND DIVISION OF TAXATION ONE CAPITOL HILL - PROVIDENCE, RI 02908





Due on or before February 1, 2021

NAME ADDRESS	CIGREN
CITY, STATE & ZIP CODE  SIGNATURE OF OWNER, PARTNER OR AUTHORIZED AGENT	TAX YEAR JULY 1, 2021 - JUNE 30, 2022
TITLE	Cigarette License Renewal Fee \$25.00  Cancel my Cigarette Dealer License effective:
FORM CDR-1 REVD 01/2019  DATE  ACCOUNT IDENTIFICATION NUMBER	Please mail this form with remittance separately.  Do not mail with a return.  Mail this form and remittance payable to:  Rhode Island Division of Taxation  One Capitol Hill  Providence, RI 02908

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND
Department of Revenue
DIVISION OF TAXATION
Excise Tax Section
One Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908-5800

IMPORTANT NOTICE

CIGARETTE DEALER'S LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION
July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022

Section 44-20-5 of the Rhode Island General Laws requires that all cigarette dealer licenses be renewed annually at a cost of \$25.00. The law states that the renewal application must be filed by February 1st each year, renewing the license for the fiscal year beginning July 1st.

If you do not intend to be in business after July 1, 2021, or have already ceased doing business, please check the box on the License Renewal form indicating the date you stopped selling cigarettes and return the license to the Division of Taxation.

If you intend to be in business after July 1, 2021, your license must be renewed. Return the License Renewal form along with a check for \$25.00 to the Division of Taxation.

Chapter 76 of Title 5 and Chapter 3 of Title 31 of the Rhode Island General Laws as amended provide that a business may not renew a license or permit to conduct a business unless all of its state taxes are paid or it has entered into a written time payment agreement, satisfactory to the Tax Administrator, to pay all outstanding state taxes. Therefore, if you wish to renew your cigarette dealer license, but you are not in good standing with regard to your state taxes, you should contact Collections at (401) 574-8941 Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:30 am and 3:30 pm to resolve this issue.