STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS

Department of Revenue

Division of Taxation TEL: (401) 574-8922
One Capitol Hill FAX: (401) 574-8917
Providence, RT 02908-5800 TDD: (800) 745-5555

July 29, 2014

Mr. Craig Johnson

Executive Director

Streamlined Sales Tax Governing Board, Inc.
100 Majestic Drive — Suite 400

Westby, WI 54667

RE: Rhode Island Recertification — 2014
Dear Mr. Johnson:

Enclosed you will find Rhode Island’s Certificate of Compliance and Taxability Matrix,
which reflect Rhode Island laws enacted through this date. The Certificate of Compliance and

Taxability Matrix will also be posted on our website http://www.tax.ri.gov/. There have been no
changes in statute, rules, and regulations since Rhode Island’s recertification last year.

In November of 2013, the Streamlined Sales and Use Tax Governing Board found Rhode
Island in non-compliance with the Streamlined Sales and Use Tax Agreement as a result of Rhode
Island establishing a cap and threshold on clothing which became effective October 1, 2012.
Rhode Island General Law 44-18-30(27) provided that sales of clothing up to $250.00 per item are
exempt, and that portion of the sales price greater than $250.00 per item is taxable. Previous to
October 1, 2012, clothing was fully exempt. The law also provides that the cap and threshold on
clothing will revert to full exemption, upon passage of the Marketplace Fairness Act or other
federal legislation which requires remote sellers to collect and remit taxes. There has been no
change to the Rhode Island statute since last year.

If you have any questions, please contact Peter McVay at (401) 574-8922 or via e-mail at

Peter.McVay@tax.ri.gov.
Sincerely,
™ M)

David M. Sullivan
Tax Administrator




CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE -- STATE OF RHODE ISLAND
Effective Date: August 1, 2014

Is this
requirement
met by law,
regulation or
administrative

TOPIC practice (Yes |[If so, provide the For SST
DOCUMENT COMMENTS/ or No). Enter |citation for legal conforming
REFERENCE TO CRIC N/A when not |authority (statute, case, changes, provide |Notes {e.g., administrative practices,

SECTION INTERPRETATIONS

DESCRIPTION

applicabl lati f!

Does the state provide state level administration
of state and local sales and use taxes? Yes 44-18.1 1/1/2007
Are sellers and purchasers only required to
register with, file returns and remit funds to a state
level authority? Yes 44-18.1 1/1/2007
Does the state provide for the collection of any
local taxes and distribute them to the appropriate
taxing jurisdictions? N/A No Local Sales/Use Tax (44-18.1-2)
Are audits conducted only by the state or by
others authorized by the state to conduct an audit
that includes both state and local taxes? Yes 44-18.1 1/1/2007

Avre local jurisdictions prohibited from conducting
independent sales or use tax audits of sellers and
purchasers except where authorized by state law
to conduct an audit for the state and all local
jurisdictions, subject to the same confidentiality
and other protections and the same administrative
and appeal procedures granted audits conducted
by the state? N/A No Local Sales/Use Tax (44-18.1

s the tax base for local jurisdictions identical to
the state tax base, excluding federal prohibitions,
motor vehicles, aircraft, watercraft, modular
homes, manufactured homes, mobile homes, fuels|
used to power motor vehicles, aircraft,
locomotives, or watercraft, or electricity, piped
natural or artificial gas or other fuels delivered by
the seller? N/A No Local Sales/Use Tax
Does the tax base differ for state and local
jurisdictions for motor vehicles, aircraft, watercraft,
modular homes, manufactured homes or mobile
homes? N/A No Local Sales/Use Tax
Does the tax base differ for state and local
jurisdictions for fuels used to power motor
vehicles, aircraff, locomotives or watercraft? N/A No Local Sales/Use Tax
Does the tax base differ for state and local
jurisdictions for electricity, piped natural or artificial
gas or other fuels delivered by the seller? N/A No Local Sales/Use Tax
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Is the state capable of pulling registration

Failure to meet these does not
take a state out of

information from the central registration system? Yes 44-18.1-4 1/1/2007
Does the state exempt a seller without a legal

obligation to register from paying registration

fees? Yes 44-18.1-4 1/1/2007
Does the state allow a seller to register on the

central registration system without a signature? Yes 44-18.1-4 1/1/2007
Does the state allow an agent to register a seller

on the central registration system? Yes 44-18.1-4 1/1/2007

A1. Does the state provide seliers with as much

No rate changes have occurred since membership
began. Rhode Island would provide sellers as
much advance notice as practicable should a

compliance. advance notice as practicable of a rate change? Yes 44-18.1-5 1/1/2007 change occur.
A2. Does the state limit the effective date of a
rate change to the first day of a calendar quarter? Yes 44-18.1-5 1/1/2007 See A1. above
A3. Does the state notify sellers of legislative
changes in the tax base and amendments to sales
and use tax rules and regulations? Yes 44-18.1-5 1/1/2007 See A1. above

C. Does the state limit the relief of the sellers
obligation to collect sales or use taxes for that
member state if the seller failed to receive notice
or the state failed to provide notice or limit the
effective date of a rate change.

Does the state have local jurisdictions that levy a
sales or use tax? If yes, answer the following
questions.

A. Does the state limit the effective date of local
rate changes to the first day of a calendar quarter
after a minimum of 60 days notice?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

B. Does the state limit the effective date of local
rate changes from catalog sales wherein the
purchaser computed the tax based on local tax
rates published in the catalog only on the first day
of a calendar quarter after a minimum of 120 days
notice?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

C. Does the state limit local boundary changes for
the purposes of sales and use taxes to the first
day of calendar quarter after a minimum of 60
days notice?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

D. Does the state provide and maintain a
database with boundary changes?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

E. Does the state provide and maintain a
database identifying all jurisdictional rate
information using the FIPS codes?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax
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F1. Does the state provide and maintain a
database that assigns each five digit and nine
digit zip code within the member state to the
proper tax rate and jurisdiction?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

F2. Does the state apply the lowest combined tax
rate imposed in a zip code if the area in that zip
code includes more than one tax rate?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

G. Does the state provide address-based
boundary database records for assigning taxing
jurisdictions and their associated rates? If yes,
answer the following questions.

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

1. Are the records in the same format as database
records in F?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

2. Do the records meet the requirements of the
Federal Mobile Telecommunications Sourcing
Act?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

H. If the state has met the requirements of
subsection (F) and elected to certify vendor
provided address-based databases for assigning
tax rates and jurisdiction:

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

1. Are those databases in the same format as the
database records approved pursuant to (G) of this
section?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

2. Do those databases meet the requirements of
the Federal Mobil Telecommunications Sourcing
Act (4 U.S.C.A. Sec. 119 (a))?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax
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Does the state relieve sellers and CSPs from
liability to the state and its local jurisdictions for
collecting the incorrect amount of tax because of
reliance on state provided data on rates,
boundaries, and jurisdiction assignments?

A. Does the state provide a database per Section
305, in downloadable format?

Yes

Yes

44-18.1-7

44-18.1-8

1/1/2007

1/1/2007

If the state designates a vendor to provide the
Section 305 database does the vendor's database
meet the requirements of Sections 305, 306 and
307 and is provided at no cost to the user of the
database?

A1. Does the state have more than one state
sales and use tax rate on items of personal
property or services except for fuel used to power
motor vehicles, aircraft, locomotives, or
watercraft, or to electricity, piped natural or
artificial gas, or other fuels delivered by the seller,
or the retail sale or transfer of motor vehicles,
aircraft, watercraft, modular homes, manufactured
homes, or mobile homes?

No

1/1/2007

A2. Does the state have a single additional tax
rate on food and food ingredients and drugs as
defined by state law pursuant to the Agreement?

No

B1. If the state has local jurisdictions with a sales
or use tax, does any local jurisdiction have more
than one sales tax raie or one use tax rate?

N/A

No Local Sales/Use Tax

B2. if the state has local jurisdictions with a sales
and use tax are the local sales and use tax rates
identical?

A. Does the state source a retail sale, excluding
lease or rental, of a product as follows:

N/A

/Use T

CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED SEPTEMBER 20,
2007

1. If received at business location of seller, then
sourced to that location?

Yes

44-18.1-11(A)(1)

1/1/2007

2. If not received at business location of seller,
then sourced to location of receipt?

Yes

44-18.1-11(A)(2)

1/1/2007

3. If subsections 1 & 2 do not apply, then sourced
to address of purchaser in business records of
seller that are maintained in ordinary course of
seller's business?

Yes

44-18.1-11(A)(3)

1/1/2007

4. If subsections 1, 2 & 3 do not apply, then
sourced to address of purchaser obtained during
consummation of sale, including address of
purchaser's payment instrument, if no other

address is available?

Yes

44-18.1-11(A)(4)

1/1/2007
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5. If subsections 1, 2, 3 & 4 do not apply, including
the circumstance in which the seller is without
sufficient information to apply the previous rules,
then sourced to location from which tangible
personal property was shipped, from which digital
good or computer software delivered
electronically was first available for transmission
by seller, or from which service was provided.

Yes 44-18.1-11(A)(5) 11112007

B. Does the state source a lease or rental of
tangible personal property as follows:

1. If recurring periodic payments, the first periodic
payment is sourced the same as a retail sale.
Subsequent payments are sourced to the primary
property location for each period covered by the
payment?

Yes 44-18.1-11(B)(1) 1/1/2007

2. If no recurring periodic payments, then sourced
in accordance with rules of retail sale?

Yes 44-18.1-11(B)(2) 1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED APRIL 18, 2006

C. Does the state source a lease or rental of
motor vehicles, trailers, semi-trailers, or aircraft
that do not qualify as transportation equipment as
follows:

1. If recurring periodic payments, then sourced to
primary property location?

Yes 44-18.1-11(C)(2) 1/1/2007

2. If no recurring periodic payments, then sourced
in accordance with rules of retail sale?

Yes 44-18.1-11(C)(1) 1/1/2007

D. Does the state source the retail sale, including
lease or rental, of transportation equipment in
accordance with rules for retail sale?

Yes 44-18.1-11(D) 1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATION

1. Does the state define transportation equipment
t to in Section 310, subsection D?

Has the state elected to source the retail sale,
excluding lease or rental, of tangible personal
property and digital goods on where the order is

44-18.1-11(D

SSTGB Form F0006

ADOPTED APRIL 30, 2010 _ |received? No
Does the state comply with all the provisions of
310.1 Band C? N/A

For the purposes of Section 310, subsection (A),
does the state define the terms "receive" and
"receipt” to mean: taking possession of tangible
personal property, making first use of services, or
taking possession or making first use of digital
goods, whichever comes first? Note: The terms
"receive” and "receipt” do not include possession
by a shipping company on behalf of the
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mail sourcing?

A 2. For advertising and promotional Direct Mail,
does the state provide that upon receipt of a direct
mail form or Exemption Certificate claiming direct
mail, or other written statement approved by the
state, the seller, in the absence of bad faith, is 44-18.1-1
relieved of all obligations to collect, pay or remit 44-18.1-14
the tax to which the permit pertains? Yes Regulation SST 13-01 9/29/2009
A 3. Does the state provide that upon receipt of
jurisdictional information, the seller shali collect
tax according to purchaser's submitted information 44-18.1-1
and in the absence of bad faith, seller is relieved 44-18.1-14
of further liability? Yes Regulation SST 13-01 9/29/2009
A 4. For advertising and promotional Direct Mail,
does the state require the seller to collect tax
pursuant to Section 310 (A)(5) if the purchaser
does not provide a direct pay permit, Exemption 44-18.1-1
Certificate claiming direct mail, or jurisdictional 44-18.1-14
information? Yes Regulation SST 13-01 8/29/2009
B 1. For other Direct Mail, does the state require
the seller to collect tax pursuant to Section 310
(A)(3) if the purchaser does not provide a direct 44-18.1-1
pay permit or an Exemption Certificate claiming 44-18.1-14
direct mail? Yes Regulation SST 13-01 9/29/2009
B 3.For other Direct mail does the state provide
that upon receipt of a direct pay permit, Exemption
Certificate claiming direct mail, or other written
statement approved by the state, the selier, in the 44-18.1-1
absence of bad faith, is relieved of all obligations 44-18.1-14
i Regulation SST 13-01

A. Except as required in subsection C below, does
the state source telecommunication services sold
on a cali-by-call basis to each level of taxing
jurisdiction where the call originates and
terminates in that jurisdiction or each level of
taxing jurisdiction where the call either originates
or terminates and in which service address is
located?

Yes 44-18.1-15(A)

1/1/2007

B. Except as required in subsection C below, does
the state source telecommunication service to the
customer's place of primary use if sold on a basis
other than call-by-call basis?

Yes 44-18.1-15(B)

111/2007

C1. Does the state source the sale of mobile
telecommunication service, other than air-to-
ground radiotelephone service and prepaid calling
service, to customer's place of primary use as
required under Mobile Telecommunications

Sourcing Act?

Yes 44-18.1-15(C)(1)

1/1/2007
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C2. Does the state source the sale of post-paid
calling service to the origination point of the
telecommunication signal as first identified by
either the seller's telecommunication system or
information received by the seller from its service
provider, where system used to transport signals
is not that of the seller?

Yes 44-18.1-15(C)(2)

1/1/2007

C3. Does the state source the sale of prepaid
wireless calling service and prepaid calling
services in accordance with Section 310 of the
Agreement, including the option of the location
associated with the mobile telephone number for
prepaid wireless calling service?

Yes 44-18.1-15(C)(3)

1/1/2007

C4a. For the sale of private communication
service, does the state source a separate charge
related to a customer channel termination point to
each level of jurisdiction in which such customer
channel termination point is located?

Yes 44-18.1-15(C)(4)(a)

1/1/2007

C4b. For the sale of private communication
service, does the state source to the jurisdiction in
which the customer channel termination points are
located when all customer termination points are
located entirely within one jurisdiction or levels of
jurisdictions?

Yes 44-18.1-15(C)(4)(b)

1/1/2007

C4c. For the sale of private communication
service, does the state source fifty percent in each
level of jurisdiction in which the customer channel
termination points are located when service for
segments of a channel between two customer
channel termination points located in different
jurisdictions and which segment of channel are
separately charged ?

Yes 44-18 1-15(C){4)(c)

1/1/2007

C4d. For the sale of private communication
service, does the state source to each jurisdiction
based on the percentage determined by dividing
the number of customer channel termination
points in such jurisdiction by the total number of
customer channel termination points when service
for segments of a channel located in more than
one jurisdiction or levels of jurisdiction and which
segments are not separately billed?

Yes 44-18.1-15(C)(4)(d)

1/1/2007

D. Does the state source the sale of internet
access service to the customer's place of primary
use?

N/A

E. Does the state source the sale of an ancillary
service to the customer's place of primary use?

Does the state define the following terms in
sourcing telecommunications:

Yes Regulation SU 09-129

1/1/2007

A._Air-to-ground radiotelephone service?

Yes 4418 1-16(A)

1/1/2007

B. Ancillary services?

Yes 44-18-7. 1(V)(I))A)

1/1/2007
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C. Call-by-call basis? Yes 44-18.1-16(B) 1/1/2007
D. Communications channel? Yes 44-18.1-16(C) 1/1/2007
E. Customer? Yes 44-18.1-16(D) 1/1/2007
F. Customer channel termination point? Yes 44-18.1-16(E) 11112007
G. End user? Yes 44-18.1-16(F) 1/1/2007
H. Home service provider? Yes 44-18.1-18(G) 1/1/2007
|. Mobile telecommunications service? Yes 44-18.1-16(H) 1/1/2007
J. Place of primary use? Yes 44-18.1-16(1) 1/1/2007
K. Post-paid calling service? Yes 44-18.1-16(J) 1/1/2007
L. Prepaid calling service? Yes 44-18-7. 1{y)(i}M) 1/1/2007
M. Prepaid wireless calling service? Yes 44-18-7.1(Y)i}{N) 1/1/2007
N. Private communication service? Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i{O) 1/1/2007
Q. Service address? Yes 44-18.1-16(K) 1/1/2007
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Product-based exemptions. If the state exempts
a product that is defined in Part Il of the Library of
Definitions does the state do so consistent with
Part Il and Section 3272

Yes

44-18.1-17

1/1/2007

Product-based exemptions. Can the state
confirm that where the Agreement has a definition
for a product that the state exempts, the state
does not exempt specific items included within
that product definition unless the definition sets
out an exclusion for such item.

Yes

44-18.1-17

17112007

Entity and Use-based exemptions. If the state
has enacted an entity or use-based exemption for
a product that is defined in Part Il of the Library of
Definitions does the state do so consistent with
Part Il and Section 3277

Yes

44-18.1-17

1/1/2007

Use-based exemptions. Can the state confirm
that any use-based exemption for an item does
not constitute a product-based exemption for a
product defined in the Agreement that includes
such item?

A. Does the state provide for the following in
regard to purchasers claiming exemption:

Yes

44-18.1-17

1/1/2007

1. Seller shall obtain identifying information from

purchaser and reason for claiming exemption? Yes 44-18.1-18(A)}(1) 1/1/2007
2. Purchaser is not required to provide signature,
unless paper exemption certificate? Yes 44-18.1-18(A)(2) 1/1/2007
3. Seller shall use standard form for claiming
exemption electronically? Yes 44-18.1-18(A)(3) 1/1/2007
4. Seller shall obtain same information for proof
regardless of medium? Yes 44-18.1-18(A)4) 1/1/2007
5. Does the state issue identification numbers to
exempt purchasers that must be presented to
sellers? Yes 44-18.1-18(A)(5) 11172007
6. Seller shall maintain records of exempt
transaction and provide to state when requested? Yes 44-18.1-18(A)(6) 1/1/2007
The Governing Board has not
defined "does not burden
sellers”. The burden is on
each state to prove that
something other than a direct- |7. Does the state administer use-based and entity
pay permit or exemption based exemptions when practicable through a
certificate meets this direct pay permit, an exemption certificate, or
provision. another means that does not burden sellers. Yes 44-18.1-18(AX(7) 1/1/2007
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8. In the case of drop shipment sales, does the
state allow a third party vendor to claim a resale
exemption based on an exemption certificate
provided by its customer/re-seller or any other
acceptable information available to the third party
vendor evidencing qualification for a resale
exemption, regardless of whether the customer/re-
seller is registered to collect and remit sales and
use tax in the state where the sale is sourced?

Yes 44-18.1-18(A)(8)

1/1/2008

B. Does the state relieve the seller from any tax if
it is determined that the purchaser improperly
claimed an exemption and hold the purchaser
liable for the tax, assuming the exceptions in the
section?

Yes 44-18.1-18(B)

1/1/2007

C. Does the state relieve a seller of the tax
otherwise applicable if the seller obtains a fully
completed exemption certificate or captures the
relevant data elements required under the
Agreement within 90 days subsequent to the date
of sale?

Yes 44-18.1-18(C)

1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED DECEMBER 19,
2011

D.1. Does the state provide the seller with 120
days subsequent to a request for substantiation by
a state, if the seller has not obtained an
exemption certificate as provided in B, to obtain
an exemption certificate or other information
establishing the transaction was not subject to
tax?

Yes 44-18.1-1

4/30/2010

D.2. Subsequent to the 90-day period provided in
B., does the state relieve a seller of the tax for
exemption certificates taken in good faith or other
information establishing the transaction was not
subject to tax that are obtained by the seller as
provided in D.1.?

Yes 44-18.1-1

4/30/2010

G. Does the state post the Streamlined Exemption
Certificate on its website?

Yes 44-18.1-1

4/30/2010

The answer to this question
does not impact certification,
but it would provide
information to taxpayers.

2. Does the state require purchasers to update
exemption certificate information or to reapply with
the state to claim certain exemption?

Yes 44-18.1-18(C)(2)

1/1/2007

3. Does the state relieve a seller of tax if the
seller obtains a blanket exemption certificate for a
purchaser with which the seller has a recurring
business relationship?

A. Does the state require the filing of only one tax
return for each taxing period for each seller for the

44-18.1-19(A)

1/1/2007

state and all local jurisdictions? Yes 44-18-10 1/1/2007
B.1. Does the state require that returns be filed no

sooner than the twentieth day of the month

following the month in which the transaction 44-18.1-19(B)

occurred? Yes 44-19-10 1/1/2007
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B.2. Does the state provide when the due date for
a return falls on a Saturday or Sunday or legal
holiday, the return shall be due the next

44-19-10

succeeding business day. Yes Regulation SU 87-32 9/20/2009
C.1. Does the state accept the SER approved by 44-18.1-19(C)
the governing board? Yes 44-18.1-1 9/20/2009
C 2. Does the state require the submission of
exemption information on part 2 of the SER,
excluding Model 4 sellers without a legal 44-18.1-19(C)
requirement to register? Yes 44-18.1-1 9/20/2009
C.3. Does the state allow Model 1, Model 2, and
Model 3 sellers to submit its sales and use tax
returns in a simplified format that does not include
more data fields than permitted by the governing 44-18.1-19(C)
board? Yes 44-18.1-1 9/20/2009
C 3.c. Does the state allow a model 4 seller to file 44-18.1-19(C)
a SER? Yes 44-18.1-1 1/1/2011
C.3.d. Does the state allow sellers not registered 44-18.1-19(C)

Effective 1-1-2013 under the Agreement to file an SER? 44-18.1-1

Yes SSUTA Section 318C.d. 1/1/2013

D. Does the state require the filing of a return from
a seller who registers under the Agreement and Regulation SST 13-01
indicates that it anticipates making no sales that 44-18.1-1
would be sourced to that state? No 44-18.1-19(D) 1/1/2010
F. Does the state give notice to a seller registered
under the Agreement, that has no legal
requirement to register in a state, who failed to file
a return, a minimum 30 days notice prior to Regulation SST 13-01
establishing a liability amount for taxes based 44-18.1-1
solely on the seller's failure to timely file? Yes 44-18.1-19(F) 1/1/2010

Uniform rules for remittance

Section 319 |of funds

A1. Does the state require more than one 44-18.1-20(A)
remittance for each return? No 44-19-10 1/1/2007
A2. If the state requires more than one remittance
for each return does it do so only if: (1) seller
collects more than $30,000 in sales and use taxes
in state during preceding year, (2) any additional
remittance to be determined through a calculation
method, and (3) the seller is not required to file
additional return? N/A
C. Does the state allow payment to be made by 44-18.1-20(C)
both ACH Credit & ACH Debit? Yes Regulation EFT 09-01 1/1/2007
D. Does the state provide an alternative method
for "same day" payment if electronic fund transfer
fails (electronic check or Fed Wire)? Yes 44-18.1-20(D) 1/1/2007
E 1. Does the state provide that if a due date falls
on a Saturday, Sunday or a legal holiday in the
state, the taxes are due on the next succeeding
business day? Yes Regulation SU 87-32 1/1/2007
E 2. Does the state provide that if a due date falls
on a day the Federal Reserve Bank is closed, the
taxes are due on the next day the Federal
Reserve Bank is open? Yes 44-18.1-1 12/14/2010
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F. Does the state require that any data that
accompanies a remittance to be formatted using
iform tax t d t b des?

. Does the state allow a seller to take a
deduction from taxable sales for bad debts?

Yes

44-18.1-21(A)

1/1/2007

1/1/2007

B. Does the state use the definition of bad debt
found in 26 U.S.C. Sec. 166 as basis for
calculating a bad debt recovery, excluding:
financing charges or interest; sales or use taxes
charged on purchase price; uncollectible amounts
on property that remains in possession of seller
until full price paid; expenses incurred in attempt
to collect debt, and repossessed property?

Yes

44-18.1-21(B)

1/1/2007

C1. Does the state allow bad debts to be
deducted on the return for the period during which
the bad debt is written off as uncollectible on and
is eligible be deducted for federal income tax
purposes?

Yes

44-18.1-21(C)

1/1/2007

C2. If the seller is not required to file a federal
income tax return does the state allow bad debts
to be deducted on the return for the period during
which the bad debt is written off as uncollectible
on and would be eligible be deducted for federal
income tax purposes if the seller was required to
file a federal return?

Yes

44-18.1-21(C)

1/1/2007

D. Does the state require that, if a deduction is
taken for a bad debt and the debt is subsequently
collected in whole or in part, the tax on the
amount so collected must be paid and reported on
the return files for the period in which the
collection is made?

Yes

44-18.1-21(D)

1/1/2007

E. Does the state provide that, when the amount
of a bad debt exceeds taxable sales for period
when written off, a refund claim may be filed within
the applicable statute of limitations (measured
from due date of return on which bad debt could
first be claimed)?

Yes

44-18.1-24(E)

1/1/2007

F. Does the state provide that if filing
responsibilities are assumed by a CSP, the state
allows the CSP to claim, on behalf of the seller,
any bad debt aliowance?

Yes

44-18.1-21(F)

1/1/2007

G. Does the state provide that, for purposes of
reporting payment on previously claimed bad debt,
any payments made are applied first
proportionately to taxable price of property or
service and sales tax thereon, and secondly to
interest, service charges, and any other charges?

Yes

44-18.1-24(G)

1/1/2007

H. Does the state permit allocation of a bad debt
among states if the books and records of a the

party support allocation among states?

Yes

44-18.1-21(H)

1/1/2007
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. Does the state provide public notification to
consumers, including exempt purchasers, of

state's practices relating to collection, use and
retention of personally identifiable information?

Yes

44-18.1-22(E)

1/1/2007

F. Does the state provide that when any
personally identifiable information is no longer
required for purposes in Section 321 subsection
(D){(4), such information shall no longer be
retained by state?

Yes

44-18.1-22(F)

1/1/2007

G. Does the state provide that when personally
identifiable information regarding an individual is
retained by or on behalf of state, the state shall
provide reasonable access to information by such
individual and a right to correct inaccurate
information?

Yes

44-18.1-22(G)

1/1/2007

H. Does the state provide that if anyone other
than a member state or person authorized by
state law or the Agreement seeks to discover
personally identifiable information, state makes
reasonable and timely effort to notify the individual
of the request?

Yes

44-18.1-22(H)

1/1/2007

I. Is the state’s privacy policy subject to
enforcement by state's AG or other appropriate
government authority?

A. Does the state have sales tax holidays?

Yes

No

44-18.1-22(1

1/1/2007

1. If a state has a holiday, does the state limit the
holiday exemption to items that are specifically
defined in Part Il or Part 111(B) of the Library of
Definitions and apply the exemptions uniformly to
state and local sales and use taxes?

N/A

2. If a state has a holiday, does the state provide
notice of the holiday at least 60 days prior to first
day of calendar quarter in which the holiday will
begin?

N/A

3. If a state has a holiday, does the state apply an
entity or use based exemption to items?

N/A

3. If a state has a holiday, does the state limit a
product based exemption to items purchased for
personal or non-business use?

N/A

4. If a state has a holiday, does the state require a
seller to obtain an exemption certificate or other
certification from a purchaser for items to be
exempted during a sales tax holiday?

N/A

B1. If a state's holiday includes a price threshold,
does the state provide that the threshold includes
only items priced below threshold?

N/A
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B2. If a state's holiday includes a price threshoid,
does the state exempt only a portion of the price

of an individual item during holiday? N/A
C. Does the state meet each of the procedural

requirements for holidays? N/A
1. Layaway sales? N/A
2. Bundled sales? N/A
3. Coupons and discounts? N/A
4. Splitting of items normally sold together? N/A
5. Rain checks? N/A
6. Exchanges? N/A
7. Delivery charges? N/A
8. Order date and back orders? N/A
9. Returns? N/A
10._Different time zones? N/A

1. Does the state have any caps or thresholds on
the application of rates or exemptions based on
the value of a transaction or item?

Yes 44-18-30(27)

10/1/2012

Regulation SU 12-13: Clothing was exempt through
9/30/12. Effective 10/1/12, the portion of the sales
price greater than $250.00 per item Is taxable. The
exemption for essential clothing applies up to
$250.00 of the sales price per item.

2. Does the state have any caps that are based
on application of rates unless the application of
rates are administered in a manner that places no
additional burden on retailer?

No 44-18.1-24(A)(2)

1/1/2007

B. Do local jurisdictions within the state that levy
sales or use tax have caps or thresholds on
application of rates or exemptions that are based
on value of transaction or item?

N/A

D. Does the state have cap or threshold on the
. e

1. Does the state provide that the tax computation
must be carried to the third decimal place?

Yes 44-18.1-25(A)(1)

1/1/2007

Regulation SU 12-13: Clothing was exempt through
9/30/12. Effective 10/1/12, the portion of the sales
price greater than $250.00 per item is taxable. The
exemption for essential clothing applies up to

2. Does the state provide that the tax must be
rounded to a whole cent using a method that
rounds up to next cent whenever third decimal
place is greater than four after?

Yes 44-18.1-25(A)(2)

1/1/2007

B.1. Does the state allow sellers to elect to
compute tax due on a transaction, on a item or
invoice basis, and shall allow rounding rule to be
applied to aggregated state and local taxes?

Yes 44-18.1-25(B)

1/1/2007
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C. Does the state provide that a cause of action
against seller does not accrue until the purchaser
has provided written notice to the seller and the
seller has had 60 days to respond? Notice must
contain information necessary to determine
validity of request.

Yes

44-18.1-26(C)

1/1/2007

D. Does the state provide for uniform language in
regard to presumption of a reasonable business
practice when a seller: ) uses either a provider or
a system, including a proprietary system, that is
certified by the state; and ii) has remitted to state
all taxes collected, less deductions, credits or
collection allowances?

Yes

44-18.1-26(D)

1/1/2007

Section 326

Direct pay permits

Does the state provide for a direct pay authority
that allows the holder of a direct pay permit to
purchase otherwise taxable goods and services
without payment of tax to the supplier at the time
of purchase?

Yes

44-18-19.1
44-18.1-27

1/1/2007

Section 327

Library of definitions

A. If term defined in Library appears in state's
statutes, rules or regulations, has the state
adopted the definition in substantially the same
language as the Library definition?

Yes

44-18.1-28(A)

1/1/2007

B. Can the state confirm that it does not use a
Library definition that is contrary to meaning of
Library definition?

Yes

44-18.1-28(B)

1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED AUGUST 29, 2006

C. Except as provided in Sections 316 and 332
and Library, can the state confirm that it imposes
tax on all products and services included within
each Part Il or Part IlI(B) definition or exempt from
tax all products or services within each definition?

Yes

44-18.1-28(C)

1/1/2007

Section 328

Taxability matrix

A1. Has the state completed the Library of
Definitions portion of the taxability matrix in the
downloadable format approved by Governing
Board?

Yes

44-18.1-29(A) &
44-18.1-1

7/28/2014

A2. Has the state completed the Best Practices
portion of the taxability matrix in the downloadable
format approved by the Governing Board?

Yes

44-18.1-29(A) &
44-18.1-1

7/28/2014

B. Does the state provide notice of changes in the
taxability matrix as required by the Governing
Board?

Yes

44-18.1-29(B)

1/1/2007

C.1. Does the state relieve sellers and CSPs from
liability to the state and its local jurisdictions for
having charged and collected incorrect tax
resulting from erroneous data in the matrix?

Yes

44-18.1-29 & 44-18.1-1

1/1/2007

SSTGB Form F0006

Revised 5-17-14



C.2. If the state amends an existing provision of
its taxability matrix, does the state relieve sellers
and CSPs from liability to the state and its local
jurisdictions until the first day of the calendar
month that is at least 30 days after notice of a
change to the state's taxability matrix is submitted
to the Governing Board for having charged and
collected incorrect tax if the seller or CSP relied
on the prior version of the taxability matrix?

Yes

44-18.1-29 & 44-18.1-1

1/1/2007

D. If the state taxes specified digital products, has
the state noted such in the taxability matrix?

N/A

E. If the state has a sales tax holiday, has the
state noted the exemption in the taxability matrix?

N/A

Section 329

Effective date for rate
changes

Does the state provide that the effective date of
rate changes for services covering a period
starting before or ending after the statutory
effective date is as follows:

1. For a rate increase, the new rate shall apply to
the first billing period starting on or after the
effective date?

Yes

44-18.1-30(A)

1/1/2007

2. For a rate decrease, new rate shall apply to
bills rendered on or after the effective date?

Yes

44-18.1-30(B)

1/1/2007

Section 330

Bundled Transactions

A. Has the state adopted and does the state
utilize the core definition of "bundled transaction"
to determine tax treatment?

Yes

44-18.1-31(A)

1/1/2007

C. Can the state confirm that for bundled
transactions that include telecommunication
service, ancillary service, internet access, or audio
or video programming service the following rules

apply:

1.For transactions that include both taxable and
nontaxable items, the price attributable to
nontaxable items is exempt if the provider can
identify the price by reasonable and verifiable
standards from its books and records.

Yes

44-18.1-31(C)(1)

1/1/2007

2. For transactions that include products subject
to different tax rates, the total price may be
treated as attributable to the products subject to
tax at the highest tax rate unless the provider can
identify by reasonable and verifiable standards the
portion of the price attributable to the products
subject to tax at the lower rate from its books and
records that are kept in the regular course of
business for other purposes, including, but not
limited to, non-tax purposes?

Yes

44-18.1-31(C)(2)

1/1/2007
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D. If the state otherwise has not specifically
imposed tax on the retail sales of computer
software maintenance contracts, does the state
treat software maintenance contracts as provided
in this sectiol

A. Does the state provide relief for purchasers
from liability for penalty to that state and its local
jurisdictions for having failed to pay the correct
amount of sales or use tax in the following
circumstances:

Yes

Regulation SU 1

1/1/2007

1. A purchaser's seller or CSP relied on
erroneous data provided by the state on tax rates,
boundaries, taxing jurisdiction assignments, or in
the taxability matrix completed by the state
pursuant to Section 328?

Yes

Regulation SST 13-01

1/1/2007

2. A purchaser holding a direct pay permit relied
on erroneous data provided by the state on tax
rates, boundaries, taxing jurisdiction assignments,
or in the taxability matrix completed by the state
pursuant to Section 3287

Yes

Regulation SST 13-01

1/1/2007

3. A purchaser relied on erroneous data provided
by the state in the taxability matrix completed by
the state pursuant to Section 328?

Yes

Regulation SST 13-01

1/1/2007

4. A purchaser using databases pursuant to
subsections {F), (G), and (H) of Section 305 relied
on erroneous data provided by the state on tax
rates, boundaries, or taxing jurisdiction
assignments?

N/A

B. (Except where prohibited by a member state's
constitution) Does the state relieve a purchaser
from liability for tax and interest to the state and its
local jurisdictions for having failed to pay the
correct amount of sales or use tax in the
circumstances described in Section 331 A,
provided that, with respect to reliance on the
taxability matrix completed by the state pursuant
to Section 328, such relief is limited to the state's
erroneous classification in the taxability matrix of
terms included in the Library of Definitions as
"taxable" or "exempt”, "included in sales price" or
"excluded from sales price” or "included in the
definition" or "excluded from the definition

A. Does the state include specified digital

products, digital audio-visual works, digital audio
works, or digital books in its definition of ancillary
services, computer software, telecommunication

services or tangible personal property?

Yes

No

Regulation SST 13-01

1/1/2007
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D1. Is the state's tax on specified digital products,
digital audio-visual works, digital audio works, or
digital books construed to apply only to the end
user unless specifically imposed on someone
other than the end user?

N/A

D2. Is the state's tax on specified digital products,
digital audio-visual works, digital audio works, or
digital books construed to apply only on a sale
with the right of permanent use unless specifically
imposed on a sale with less than permanent use?

N/A

Da3. Is the state's tax on specified digital products,
digital audio-visual works, digital audio works, or
digital books construed to apply only on a sale
which is not conditioned upon continued payment
from the purchaser unless specifically imposed on
a sale which is conditioned upon continued
payment from the purchaser?

N/A

D4. Does the state's taxability matrix indicate if the
state's tax is imposed on a product transferred
electronically to a person other than the end user
or on a sale with the right of less than permanent
use granted by the seller or which is conditioned
upon continued payment from the purchaser?

N/A

G. Is the state's tax treatment of the sale of a
digital code the same as the tax treatment of
specified digital product or product delivered
electronically to which the digital code relates?

N/A

Section 333

Use of Specified Digital
Products

Effective January 1, 2010

Excluding prewritten computer software, does the
state include any product transferred electronically
in its definition of tangible personal property?

Does the state have any prohibited replacement

taxes? No
Section 335 Best Practices
No state shall be found not in
compliance with the Did the state complete the Best Practices portion
Agreement because the effect |of the taxability matrix required under Section 328
of the state's laws, rules, of the Agreement by the first day of the calendar
regulations, and policies do  |month that is at least 30 days after the date the
not follow each of the best Governing Board approved a best practice and
practices adopted by the submit it to the Executive Director for posting on SSUTA Section 335 & 44
Governing Board. the Governing Board's website? Yes 18.1-1 7/1/2014
Section 401 Seller participation
A. Does the state participate in the Governing
Board's online registration system? Yes 44-18.1-32(A) 1/1/2007
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B. Does the state provide that it will not use a
seller's registration with the central registration
system and collection of taxes in member states in|
determining whether seller has nexus with state
for tax at any time?

Yes

44-18.1-32(D)

1/1/2007

Section 402

Amnesty for registration

CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED DECEMBER 14,
2006

A.1. Does the state provide amnesty to a seller
who registers to pay or collect and remit
applicable tax in accordance with Agreement,
provided the seller was not so registered in state
in 12-month period preceding effective date of
state's participation in the Agreement?

Yes

44-18.1-33(A)(1)

1/1/2007

A.2. Does the state provide that their amnesty will
preclude assessment for tax together with penalty
and interest for sales made during the period the
seller was not registered in the state, provided
registration occurs within 12 months of the
effective date of state's participation in the
Agreement?

Yes

44-18.1-33(A)(2)

1/1/2007

A.3. For states that join the Agreement after the
seller has already registered under the
Agreement, does the state provide amnesty to
those sellers in accordance with A.1. and A.2.
above?

Yes

44-18.1-33(A)(3)

1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED APRIL 18, 2006

B. Does the state provide that its amnesty is not
available to a seller who has received a notice of
audit from that state and the audit is not yet
resolved, including any related administrative and
judicial processes?

Yes

44-18.1-33(B)

1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED APRIL 18, 2006

C. Does the state provide that its amnesty does
not apply to taxes already paid to the state or to
taxes already collected by a seller?

Yes

44-18.1-33(C)

1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATIONS
ADOPTED AUGUST 29, 2006
& DECEMBER 14, 2006

D. Does the state provide that its amnesty is fully
effective, absent fraud or misrepresentation of
material fact, as long as the seller continues
registration and continues payment of taxes for
period of at least 36 months? Did the state toll its
statute applicable to asserting a tax liability during
36 month period?

Yes

44-18.1-33(D)

1/1/2007

E. Does the state provide that its amnesty is
applicable only to taxes due from a seller in its
capacity as seller and not in its capacity as a
buyer?

Yes

44-18.1-33(E)

1/1/2007

Section 403

Method of remittance

Does the state provide that the seller may select
one of the technology models?

Yes

44-18.1-34

1/1/2007

A. Model 1-seller selects CSP as agent to perform
all functions except remit tax on its own
purchases?

Yes

44-18.1-34(A)

1/1/2007

B. Model 2-seller selects CAS which calculates
amount of tax due?

Yes

44-18.1-34(B)

1/1/2007

C. Model 3-seller utilizes own proprietary system
that has been certified as a CAS?

Yes

44-18.1-34(C)

1/1/2007

Section 404

Registration by an agent
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Does the state provide that the seller may be
registered by an agent?

Yes

1/1/2007

This isn't a compliance issue
but is something sellers and
their agents should know.

Does the state require that the written agent
appointments be submitied to the state?

A. Does state law provide for provider and system
certification to aid in the administration of sales
and use tax collection?

A. Can the state confirm that it reviews software
submitted for certification as a CAS under Section
5012

Yes

Yes

Yes

1/1/2007

1/1/2007

1/1/2007

B. Does the state provide liability relief toc CSP's
and model 2 sellers for reliance on the
certification?

Yes

1/1/2007

C. Does the state provide liabifity relief to CSP's in
the same manner as provided to sellers under
Section 3172

Yes

1/1/2007

E. Does the state allow the CSP or model 2 selier
10 days to correct classification of items found to
be in error before holding the CSP or model 2
seller liable?

. Does the state provide a monetary allowance
to a CSP in Model 1 in accordance with the terms
of the contract between the governing board and
the CSP?

Does the state provide monetary aflowance to
Model 2 sellers pursuant to the Governing Board's
rules? ’

Yes

Yes

Yes

1/1/2007

1/1/2007

1/1/2007

Bundled transaction Yes 44-18-7.1(c) 1/1/2007
Delivery charges Yes 44-18-7.1(i) 1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATIONS

ADOPTED DECEMBER 14,

2006 AND SEPTEMBER 5,

2008
Direct mail Yes 44-18-7.1(j) 1/1/2007
Lease or rental Yes 44-18-7.1(0) 1/1/2007
Purchase price Yes 1/1/2007
Retail sale or Sale at retail Yes 1/1/2007
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AMENDED DEFINITION ON
OCTOBER 6, 2011
RELATING TO EXCLUSION
FOR CERTAIN STATE,

LOCAL AND TRIBAL TAXES |Sales price Yes 44-18-12 1/1/2007
44-18.1-1
Telecommunications nonrecurring charges Yes Regulation SU 09-129 1/1/2007
CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED MAY 12, 2009 Tangible personal property Yes 44-18-16 1/1/2007
Part I Product definitions CLOTHING
Clothing Yes 44-18-7.1(H(i) 1/1/2007
Clothing accessories or equipment Yes 44-18-7.1(f)(ii) 1/1/2007
Essential clothing N/A
CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED AUGUST 29, 2006|Fur clothing N/A
Protective equipment Yes 44-18-7.1(H(iii) 1/1/2007
Sport or recreational equipment Yes 44-18-7.1(f(iv) 1/1/2007
CONMPUTER RELATED
Computer Yes 44-18-7.1(g)(i) 1/1/2007
CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED MAY 12, 2009 Computer software Yes 44-18-7.1(g)(ii) 1/1/2007
Delivered electronically Yes 44-18-7.1(g)(iii) 1/1/2007
Electronic Yes 44-18-7.1(9)(iv) 1/1/2007
Load and leave Yes 44-18-7.1(g)(v) 1/1/2007
CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED MAY 12, 2009 Prewritten computer software Yes 44-18-7.1(g)(vi) 1/1/2007
Computer software maintenance contract Yes Regulation SU 11-25 1/1/2007
Mandatory computer software maintenance
contract Yes Regulation SU 11-25 1/1/2007
Optional computer software maintenance contract Yes Regulation SU 11-25 1/1/2007
DIGITAL PRODUCTS
Specified digital products N/A Exempt
Digital audio-visual works N/A Exempt
Digital audio works N/A Exempt
Digital books N/A Exempt
FOOD AND FOOD PRODUCTS
Alcoholic beverages Yes 44-18-7.1(b) 1/1/2007
Bottled water N/A Exempt 44-18-30(9) 1/1/2007
CRIC INTERPRETATIONS
ADOPTED SEPTEMBER 20,
2007, SEPTEMBER 30, 2009,
DECEMBER 17, 2009 &
OCTOBER 30, 2013 Candy Yes 44-18-7.1(1)(iii) 1/1/2007
Dietary supplement Yes 44-18-7.1(1)(v) 1/1/2007
CRIC INTERPRETATIONS
ADOPTED OCTOBER 7,
2010 & DECEMBER 19, 2011 [Food and food ingredients Yes 44-18-7.1(1)(i) 1/1/2007
Food sold through vending machines Yes 44-18-7.1(m) 1/1/2007
CRIC INTERPRETATIONS
ADOPTED APRIL 18, 20086,
DECEMBER 14, 2006 AND
MAY 14, 2014 Prepared food Yes 44-18-7.1(I)(ii) 1/1/2007
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CRIC INTERPRETATIONS
ADOPTED SEPTEMBER 30,

2009 & OCTOBER 30, 2013 | Soft drinks Yes 44-18-7.1(1)(iv) 1/1/2007
Tobacco Yes 44-18-7.1(2) 1/1/2007
HEALTH-CARE

CRIC INTERPRETATION

ADOPTED JUNE 23, 2007 Drug Yes 44-18-7.1(h)(i) 1/1/2007
Durable medical equipment (effective 1/1/08) Yes 44-18-7.1(k) 1/1/2007
Grooming and hygiene products Yes 44-18-7.1(h)(iii) 1/1/2007
Mobility enhancing equipment Yes 44-18-7.1(p) 1/1/2007
Over-the-counter-drug Yes 44-18-7.1(h)(ii) 1/1/2007
Prescription Yes 44-18-7.1(h)(iv) 1/1/2007
Prosthetic device Yes 44-18-7.1(t) 1/1/2007
TELECOMMUNICATIONS
The following are Tax Base/Exemption terms:
Ancillary services Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(I)(A) 1/1/2007 Regulation SU 09-129
Conference bridging service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)()(B) 1/1/2007
Detailed telecommunications billing service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)()(C) 1/1/2007
Directory assistance Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(D) 1/1/2007
Vertical service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(E) 1/1/2007
Voice mail service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(F) 1/1/2007
Telecommunications service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(G) 1/1/2007
800 service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(H) 1/1/2007
900 service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(1) 1/1/2007
Fixed wireless service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)()(J) 1/1/2007
Mobile wireless service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)()(K) 1/1/2007

CRIC INTERPRETATION

ADOPTED AUGUST 17, 2010|Paging service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(L) 1/1/2007
Prepaid calling service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(M) 1/1/2007
Prepaid wireless calling service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)()(N) 1/1/2007
Private communications service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(i)(O) 1/1/2007
Value-added non-voice data service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)()(P) 1/1/2007
The following are Modifiers of Sales Tax
Base/Exemption Terms:
Coin-operated telephone service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(ii)(A) 1/1/2007
International Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(ii)(B) 1/1/2007
Interstate Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(ii)(C) 1/1/2007
Intrastate Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(ii)(D) 1/1/2007
Pay telephone service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(ii)(E) 1/1/2007
Residential telecommunications service Yes 44-18-7.1(y)(ii)(F) 1/1/2007

Part Il Sales Tax Holiday Definitions Not in Index of Definitions, Appendix B (JP.

Disaster Preparedness Supply N/A 44-18.1-1 No Sales Tax Holiday
Disaster Preparedness General Supply N/A 44-18.1-1 No Sales Tax Holiday
Disaster Preparedness Safety Supply N/A 44-18.1-1 No Sales Tax Holiday
Disaster Preparedness Food-Related Supply N/A 44-18.1-1 No Sales Tax Holiday
Disaster Preparedness Fastening Supply N/A 44-18.1-1 No Sales Tax Holiday
Eligible property Yes 44-18-7.2(a) 1/1/2007 No Sales Tax Holiday
Energy Star qualified product Yes 44-18.1-1 1/1/2007 No Sales Tax Holiday
Layaway sale Yes 44-18-7.2(b) 1/1/2007 No Sales Tax Holiday
Rain check Yes 44-18-7.2(c) 1/1/2007 No Sales Tax Holiday
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CRIC INTERPRETATION
ADOPTED DECEMBER 19,

2011 School supply Yes 44-18-7.2(d) 1/1/2007 No Sales Tax Holiday
School art supply Yes 44-18-7.2(e) 1/1/2007 No Sales Tax Holiday
School instructional material Yes 44-18-7.2(f) 1/1/2007 No Sales Tax Holiday
School computer supply Yes 44-18-7.2(9) 1/1/2007 No Sales Tax Holiday

Notes:

The Certificate of Compliance was revised on May 17, 2014, to reflect amendments to the Agreement as approved
by the Streamlined Sales Tax Governing Board through May 15, 2014.

Certificate of Compliance Attestation

As the chief executive of the state's tax agency, | declare that this Certificate of Compliance is true, correct,
and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.
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